## 2019 Little T Quarter Midget Club 10Th Annual Race of Champions

The Little T Quarter Midget Club Race of Champions guarantees an A Main Winner at the Little T Speedway a racing position in this honorable non-points race held after points are completed. Even in the case of a rain date, the Race of Champions event cannot be held as a point's event because of the automatic qualification into the A Main.

## **RULES:**

- 1) A Main winners during the point's season are automatically qualified in their specified division.
- 2) If a driver chooses to switch classes during the season and has won a race in the division that he is moving out of, he is ineligible for an automatic division change into the Race of Champions, he is also no longer eligible for the class that he has moved from. The driver may attempt to qualify for the new division by winning an A Main, like other qualifying drivers have done. A driver needs to win the specific division for which he qualifies
- 3) A driver that receives fast time is not qualified into that particular division's Race of Champions. The driver needs to win an A Main race in order to be qualified into the Race of Champions.
- 4) The race event will be in USAC order. Each division will run lower mains consecutively. All A Mains will run last.
- 5) The A Main positions of the Race of Champions will be determined by the amount of each drivers wins. For example, if a driver wins 6 races and the next driver with the most wins 3, then they will start 1, 2 respectively. The driver with the most wins starts on the pole. Later positions are designated by the winning race date order if there is a tie. For example if the remaining winning drivers only win 1 race, then their starting positions will be determined by the date of their first win. In this case, if a driver wins more than 1 race (for example there is a tie for 3 wins, etc.), he is to hold only one spot that being his earlier win. He is to hold the next position in the Race of Champions after the driver with more wins. He does not have the option to hold or switch to the later winning race (or an inside), position. If an A Main qualified driver does not sign in on ROC race day, the position will be forfeited and drivers will move up to fill the starting spot and the open spot will be filled by the next qualified driver.

Registered drivers who do not automatically qualify for the A Main for that division will pill draw for Heat starting positions. Heats will be run regardless of field size for those drivers not yet qualified into the A Main. Mains line-ups for these drivers will be determined by passing points.

- 6) B Main drivers transfer to the A Main in the number of positions that are open. B Main drivers also transfer straight up no inversion. The driver that wins the B Main starts in the first available position.
- 7) **Rookies** will have a "standard" race day and are not eligible for the Race of Champions. They will receive the 1<sup>st</sup>, 2<sup>nd</sup>, 3<sup>rd</sup> place trophies as in the weekly show.
- 8) All A Main will get award, for all others, regular weekly disbursement will apply.
- 9) Race of Champions Race Day Format:

<u>Classes</u>	<u>Junior</u>	<u>Senior</u>
A Mains- 20 min clock	30 Laps	<u>40 Laps</u>
B Mains – 15 min clock	20 Laps	30 Laps
C Mains & Lower – 15 min clock	15 Laps	<b>20 Laps</b>

Revised February 22, 2018